Books by James Tiptree

Her Smoke Rose Up Forever

by James Tiptree Jr.

Her Smoke Rose Up Forever collects eighteen brilliant short stories from a luminary of the science-fiction genre, James Tiptree, Jr. This updated edition is the quintessential Tiptree collection and contains revisions from the author’s original notes. Tiptree’s fiction reflects the darkly complex world its author inhabited: exploring the alien among us; the unreliability of perception; love, sex, and death; and humanity’s place in a vast, cold universe.

Warm Worlds and Otherwise

by James Tiptree

Ballantine Books, 1975. Paperback. second of two printings, 1979. First collection of Tiptree's stories, many of which won or were nominated for major awards. Includes "Who Is Tiptree, What Is He?" (essay) by Robert Silverberg, and these stories: All the Kinds of Yes (1972); The Milk of Paradise (1972); And I Have Come Upon This Place by Lost Ways (1972); The Last Flight of Dr. Ain (1969); Amberjack (1972); Through a Lass Darkly (1972); The Girl Who Was Plugged In (1973); The Night-blooming Saurian (1970); The Women Men Don't See (1973); Fault (1968); Love Is the Plan the Plan Is Death (1973); On the Last Afternoon (1972).

Find Us on Facebook