web analytics

Sunburst Award Longlists announced

By / May 30, 2017 / no comments

The longlists have been announced for the Sunburst Award for Excellence in Canadian Literature of the Fantastic. Shortlists will be announced in late June, and the winners this coming autumn. Winners receive a medallion that incorporates the Sunburst logo. Winners of both the Adult and Young Adult Sunburst Award also receive a cash prize of $1,000, while winners of the Short Story Sunburst Award receive a cash prize of $500.

The full longlists are here. These are the novels that have been longlisted for the Adult Award:

The Spawning Grounds   Company Town   Three Years with the Rat: A Novel   Spells of Blood and Kin: A Dark Fantasy   The Witches of New York: A Novel

Certain Dark Things: A Novel   Sleeping Giants (The Themis Files)   Angels of Our Better Beasts   Necessity: A Novel (Thessaly)   Last Year

Gail Anderson-Dargatz, The Spawning Grounds

Madeline Ashby, Company Town

Jay Hosking, Three Years With the Rat

Claire Humphrey, Spells of Blood and Kin

Ami McKay, The Witches of New York

Silvia Moreno-Garcia, Certain Dark Things

Sylvain Neuvel, Sleeping Giants

Jerome Stueart, The Angels of Our Better Beasts

Jo Walton, Necessity

Robert Charles Wilson, Last Year

About the author



Warning: require_once(/home/best/public_html/lists/include/db.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/best/public_html/blog/wp-content/themes/bestsciencefiction/includes/db.php on line 5

Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required '/home/best/public_html/lists/include/db.php' (include_path='.:/opt/cpanel/ea-php56/root/usr/share/pear') in /home/best/public_html/blog/wp-content/themes/bestsciencefiction/includes/db.php on line 5