web analytics

Sturgeon Award shortlist announced

By / May 20, 2017 / no comments

The finalists for this year’s Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award for short fiction have been announced. The winner will be announced at the Campbell Conference Awards Banquet on June 16th.

The shortlisted stories are:

The Art of Space Travel: A Tor.Com Original   The Starlit Wood: New Fairy Tales   The Ballad of Black Tom   Drowned Worlds   A Taste of Honey

Nina Allan, The Art of Space Travel.
Amal El-Mohtar, “Seasons of Glass and Iron,” The Starlit Wood.
Carolyn Ives Gilman, “Touring with the Alien,” Clarkesworld, April 2016.
Victor LaValle, The Ballad of Black Tom.
Ian R. MacLeod, “The Visitor From Taured,” Asimov’s, September 2016.
Sam J. Miller, “Things with Beards,” Clarkesworld, June 2016.
Dominica Phetteplace, “Project Empathy,” Asimov’s, March 2016.
Catherynne M. Valente, “The Future is Blue,” Drowned Worlds.
Kai Ashante Wilson, A Taste of Honey.

About the author



Warning: require_once(/home/best/public_html/lists/include/db.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/best/public_html/blog/wp-content/themes/bestsciencefiction/includes/db.php on line 5

Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required '/home/best/public_html/lists/include/db.php' (include_path='.:/opt/cpanel/ea-php56/root/usr/share/pear') in /home/best/public_html/blog/wp-content/themes/bestsciencefiction/includes/db.php on line 5