The Magic Labyrinth

by Philip Jose Farmer

0 avg rating
Book 2 of 17 in the Recursive Science Fiction Books
2 votes 0 comments
Reissued to follow the Syfy Channel film of Riverworld, this fourth book in the classic Riverworld series continues the adventures of Samuel Clemens and Sir Richard Francis Burton as they travel through Farmer's strange and wonderful Riverworld, a place where everyone who ever lived is simultaneously resurrected along a single river valley that stretches over an entire planet. Famous characters from history abound.

Now Burton and Clemens, who have traveled for more than thirty years on two great ships, are about to reach the end of the River. But there is a religion, The Church of the Second Chance, that has grown up along the River and its adherents, possibly inspired by aliens, are determined to destroy the riverboats. A coming battle may destroy Burton and Clemens, but even if they survive, how can they penetrate the alien tower of the Ethicals, who created this astonishing world? What can humans do against a race capable of creating a world and resurrecting the entire human race on it?

At the publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management software (DRM) applied.

Other books in series

Readers Also Liked

by Barry N. Malzberg
by Gregory Benford
by Robert Silverberg
by Michael Scott
by Isaac Asimov

The Magic Labyrinth ranks on the following lists

leave a comment

Popular Lists with The Magic Labyrinth
Recursive Science Fiction Books
Recursive Science Fiction Books Ranked 2 out of 17 17 Books 14 Voters

Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in /home/best/public_html/lists/list/item.php on line 533

Find Us on Facebook