The Coldfire Trilogy

by C.S. Friedman

5 avg rating
Book 7 of 13 in the Gothic Science Fiction
13 votes 0 comments

The Coldfire trilogy tells a story of discovery and battle against evil on a planet where a force of nature exists that is capable of reshaping the world in response to psychic stimulus. This terrifying force, much like magic, has the power to prey upon the human mind, drawing forth a person's worst nightmare images or most treasured dreams and indiscriminately giving them life. This is the story of two men: one, a warrior priest ready to sacrifice anything and everything for the cause of humanity's progress; the other, a sorcerer who has survived for countless centuries by a total submission to evil. They are absolute enemies who must unite to conquer an evil greater than anything their world has ever known.

Other books in series

Readers Also Liked

by Alexandra Bracken
by Henry Kuttner
by Wilson Tucker
by Sterling E. Lanier
by Zenna Henderson

The Coldfire Trilogy ranks on the following lists

leave a comment

Popular Lists with The Coldfire Trilogy
Gothic Science Fiction
Gothic Science Fiction Ranked 7 out of 13 13 Books 123 Voters

Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in /home/best/public_html/lists/list/item.php on line 533

Find Us on Facebook