Space Hawk

by Anthony Gilmore

0 avg rating
Book 9 of 17 in the Pulp Science Fiction Books
2 votes 1 comments
THE SPACE HAWK SERIES includes four 'Hawk Carse' adventures by Anthony Gilmore and D.W. Hall. Hawk Carse is a swashbuckling spaceman, in the vein of Buck Rogers or Superman. Includes an active table of contents with back-linking for easy navigation.

• Hawk Carse
• The Affair of the Brains
• The Bluff of the Hawk
• The Passing of Ku Sui

Harry Bates (1900-1980) wrote under variety of pseudonyms, including Anthony Gilmore. He published heavily in the pulp magazines of the 1930s and also served as editor of ASTOUNDING STORIES with D.W. Hall during that time. He is best remembered for his interplanetary hero Hawk Carse, a he-man figure along the lines of Buck Rogers or Superman. One of his short stories served as the basis for the 1951 science fiction film 'The Day the Earth Stood Still.'

Other books in series

Readers Also Liked

by Edward E. Smith
by Will Murray
by Robert E. Howard
by Gary K. Wolf

Space Hawk ranks on the following lists

leave a comment



1 comments
Anonymous | 2018-10-29 07:29:53
very good. Thank you for sharing!……………Memory Kya Hai
Popular Lists with Space Hawk
Pulp Science Fiction Books
Pulp Science Fiction Books Ranked 9 out of 17 17 Books 66 Voters

Notice: Trying to get property of non-object in /home/best/public_html/lists/list/item.php on line 533

Find Us on Facebook