web analytics

Sturgeon Award Finalists announced

By / April 10, 2016 / no comments

The Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award is presented for the best science fiction short story of the year. This year’s shortlist consists of:

And You Shall Know Her By The Trail Of Dead” by Brooke Bolander. Lightspeed, Feb 2015.

“The Four Thousand, the Eight Hundred” by Greg Egan. Asimov’s, Dec 2015.

The New Mother” by Eugene Fischer. Asimov’s, Apr/May 2015.

Folding Beijing” by Hao Jingfang, tr. Ken Liu. Uncanny Magazine, Jan/Feb 2015.

“Emergence” by Gwyneth Jones. Meeting Infinity, ed. Jonathan Strahan. Solaris.

Damage” by David D. Levine. Tor.com, 21 Jan 2015.

The Game of Smash and Recovery” by Kelly Link. Strange Horizons, 17 Oct 2015.

“Botanica Veneris: Thirteen Papercuts by Ida Countess Rathangan” by Ian McDonald. Old Venus, eds. G.R.R.Martin and Gardner Dozois. Bantam Books.

Our Lady of the Open Road” by Sarah Pinsker. Asimov’s, Jun 2015.

The Three Resurrections of Jessica Churchill” by Kelly Robson. Clarkesworld, Feb 2015.

“Gypsy” by Carter Scholz. Fantasy & Science Fiction, Nov/Dec 2015.

“Avery Cates: The Walled City” by Jeff Somers. Kindle edition, Jun 2015.

About the author



Warning: require_once(/home/best/public_html/lists/include/db.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/best/public_html/blog/wp-content/themes/bestsciencefiction/includes/db.php on line 5

Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required '/home/best/public_html/lists/include/db.php' (include_path='.:/opt/cpanel/ea-php56/root/usr/share/pear') in /home/best/public_html/blog/wp-content/themes/bestsciencefiction/includes/db.php on line 5