web analytics

Latest posts

Nebula Award winners

May 21, 2017

The Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America have announced the winners of the Nebula Awards. The winners are:          Best Novel All the Birds in the Sky by Charlie Jane Anders Best Novella Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire Best Novelette “The Long Fall Up” by William Ledbetter (F&SF) Best Short Story “Seasons […]


Sturgeon Award shortlist announced

May 20, 2017

The finalists for this year’s Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award for short fiction have been announced. The winner will be announced at the Campbell Conference Awards Banquet on June 16th. The shortlisted stories are:              Nina Allan, The Art of Space Travel. Amal El-Mohtar, “Seasons of Glass and Iron,” The Starlit Wood. […]