web analytics

Latest posts

Campbell Award Finalists announced

June 5, 2017

The finalists for this year’s John W. Campbell Memorial Award have been announced. The winner will be announced at the Campbell Conference which is held at the University of Kansas, 16-18 June. The 13 Finalists are:              The Medusa Chronicles by Stephen Baxter and Alastair Reynolds Zero K by Don DeLillo The Dream-Quest […]


Aurora Award shortlists announced

June 1, 2017

The Canadian Fantasy and Science Fiction Association has announced the shortlists for the Aurora Awards for the best works of sf and fantasy by Canadians in 2016. Voting by members of the Association will take place between July and September, and the winners will be announced in September. The full list of nominees is here. […]


Sunburst Award Longlists announced

May 30, 2017

The longlists have been announced for the Sunburst Award for Excellence in Canadian Literature of the Fantastic. Shortlists will be announced in late June, and the winners this coming autumn. Winners receive a medallion that incorporates the Sunburst logo. Winners of both the Adult and Young Adult Sunburst Award also receive a cash prize of $1,000, […]