web analytics

Hugo Award Winners

By / August 11, 2017 / no comments

And the winners are …

The Obelisk Gate (The Broken Earth)   Every Heart a Doorway (Wayward Children)   Words Are My Matter: Writings About Life and Books, 2000-2016, with a Journal of a Writer’s Week   Arrival   Monstress Volume 1: Awakening

Best Novel

The Obelisk Gate by N.K. Jemisin

Best Series

The Vorkosigan Saga by Lois McMaster Bujold

Best Novella

Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire

Best Novelette

“The Tomato Thief” by Ursula Vernon

Best Short Story

“Seasons of Glass and Iron” by Amal El-Mohtar

Best Related Work

Words are my Matter by Ursula K. Le Guin

Best Graphic Story

Monstress, Volume 1: Awakening, written by Marjorie Liu, illustrated by Sana Takeda

Best Dramatic Presentation, Long Form


Best Dramatic Presentation, Short Form

The Expanse: Leviathan Wakes

Best Editor, Short Form

Ellen Datlow

Best Editor, Long Form

Liz Gorinsky

Best Professional Artist

Julie Dillon

Best Semiprozine

Uncanny Magazine

Best Fanzine

Lady Business

Best Fancast

Tea and Jeopardy

Best Fan Writer

Abigail Nussbaum

Best Fan Artist

Elizabeth Leggett

John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer

Ada Palmer

About the author



Warning: require_once(/home/best/public_html/lists/include/db.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/best/public_html/blog/wp-content/themes/bestsciencefiction/includes/db.php on line 5

Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required '/home/best/public_html/lists/include/db.php' (include_path='.:/opt/cpanel/ea-php56/root/usr/share/pear') in /home/best/public_html/blog/wp-content/themes/bestsciencefiction/includes/db.php on line 5