web analytics

Ditmar Award Winners

By / March 31, 2016 / no comments

Australia has two major science fiction awards. The Aurealis Award winners were announced a few days ago, now it’s the turn of the Ditmars, which are voted on by members of the Australian National Science Fiction Convention. The winners were:

lament for the afterlife
Best Novel

Lament for the Afterlife Lisa L. Hannett
of sorrow and such
Best Novella or Novelette

Of Sorrow and Such” – Angela Slatter
hear me roar
Best Short Story

“A Hedge of Yellow Roses” – Kathleen Jennings in Hear Me Roar
cranky ladies of history
Best Collected Work

Cranky Ladies of History – Tansy Rayner Roberts and Tehani Wessely
Best Artwork
Kathleen Jennings for Cranky Ladies of History
Best Fan Publication
Galactic Suburbia – Alisa Krasnostein, Alexandra Pierce, and Tansy Rayner Roberts
Best Fan Writer
Grant Watson
Best Fan Artist
Kathleen Jennings
Best New Talent
Rivqa Rafael
letters to tiptree
William Atheling Jr. Award for Criticism or Review
Letters to Tiptree – edited by Alexandra Pierce and Alisa Krasnostein

About the author



Warning: require_once(/home/best/public_html/lists/include/db.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/best/public_html/blog/wp-content/themes/bestsciencefiction/includes/db.php on line 5

Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required '/home/best/public_html/lists/include/db.php' (include_path='.:/opt/cpanel/ea-php56/root/usr/share/pear') in /home/best/public_html/blog/wp-content/themes/bestsciencefiction/includes/db.php on line 5