web analytics

Awards 2015: The Kitschies

By / April 14, 2015 / no comments

The Kitschies is a juried award for the year’s most progressive, intelligent and entertaining works that contain elements of the speculative or fantastic. The 2014 winners were announced on 4th March.

Red Tentacle (Best Novel)

Grasshopper Jungle, by Andrew Smith (Electric Monkey)
Lagoon, by Nnedi Okorafor (Hodder & Stoughton)
The Peripheral, by William Gibson (Viking)
The Way Inn, by Will Wiles (4th Estate)
The Race, by Nina Allan (NewCon Press)

Golden Tentacle (Best Debut)

Viper Wine, by Hermione Eyre (Jonathan Cape)
The Girl in the Road, by Monica Byrne (Blackfriars)
Memory of Water, by Emmi Itäranta (HarperCollins)
The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet, by Becky Chambers (Self-Published)
The People in the Trees, by Hanya Yanagihara (Atlantic Books)

Inky Tentacle (Cover Art)

Tigerman, cover by Glenn O’Neill (William Heinemann)
The Ghost of the Mary Celeste, design by Steve Marking, lettering by Kimberly Glyder (Weidenfeld and Nicolson)
A Man Lies Dreaming, cover by Ben Summers (Hodder and Stoughton)
Through the Woods, cover by Emily Carroll and Sonja Chaghatzbanian (Faber and Faber)
The Book of Strange New Things, cover by Rafaela Romaya and Yehring Tong (Canongate)

Invisible Tentacle (Natively Digital Fiction)

Kentucky Route Zero, Act III, by Cardboard Computer
echovirus12, created/curated by Jeff Noon and others
80 Days, by Inkle Studios and Meg Jayanth
Sailor’s Dream, by Simogo

About the author



Warning: require_once(/home/best/public_html/lists/include/db.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/best/public_html/blog/wp-content/themes/bestsciencefiction/includes/db.php on line 5

Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required '/home/best/public_html/lists/include/db.php' (include_path='.:/opt/cpanel/ea-php56/root/usr/share/pear') in /home/best/public_html/blog/wp-content/themes/bestsciencefiction/includes/db.php on line 5