web analytics

Awards 2015: The John W. Campbell Memorial Award

By / May 11, 2015 / no comments

The list of finalists for the John W.Campbell Memorial Award has now been announced:

The Race – Nina Allan (Newcon Press)
A Darkling Sea – James L. Cambias (Tor)
The Peripheral – William Gibson (Putnam)
Afterparty – Daryl Gregory (Tor)
Europe in Autumn – Dave Hutchinson (Solaris)
Wolves – Simon Ings (Gollancz)
The Three-Body Problem – Cixin Liu (trans: Ken Liu) (Tor)
Station Eleven – Emily St. John Mandel (Knopf)
Defenders – Will McIntosh (Orbit)
The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August – Claire North (Redhook)
The Bees – Laline Paull (Ecco)
Bete – Adam Roberts (Gollancz)
Lock In – John Scalzi (Tor)
Area X: The Southern Reach Trilogy – Jeff VanderMeer (FSG)
The Martian – Andy Weir (Broadway Books)
Echopraxia – Peter Watts (Tor)

The award will be presented at the Campbell Conference at the University of Kansas, 11-14 June.

About the author



Warning: require_once(/home/best/public_html/lists/include/db.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/best/public_html/blog/wp-content/themes/bestsciencefiction/includes/db.php on line 5

Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required '/home/best/public_html/lists/include/db.php' (include_path='.:/opt/cpanel/ea-php56/root/usr/share/pear') in /home/best/public_html/blog/wp-content/themes/bestsciencefiction/includes/db.php on line 5