web analytics

Awards 2015: Locus Awards

By / June 28, 2015 / no comments

The 2015 Locus Awards have been announced in Seattle. The winners are:

Science Fiction Novel: Ancillary Sword, Ann Leckie

Fantasy Novel: The Goblin Emperor, Katherine Addison

First Novel: The Memory Garden, Mary Rickert

Young Adult Book: Half a King, Joe Abercrombie

Novella: Yesterday’s Kin, Nancy Kress

Novelette: “Tough Times All Over”, Joe Abercrombie

Short Story: “The Truth About Owls”, Amal El-Mohtar

Anthology: Rogues, ed. George R.R. Martin & Gardner Dozois

Collection: Last Plane to Heaven, Jay Lake

Non-Fiction: What Makes This Book So Great, Jo Walton

Art Book: Spectrum 21, ed. John Fleskes

Artist: John Picacio

Editor: Ellen Datlow

Magazine: Tor.com

Publisher: Tor

Full details of the awards are, of course, in Locus.

About the author



Warning: require_once(/home/best/public_html/lists/include/db.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/best/public_html/blog/wp-content/themes/bestsciencefiction/includes/db.php on line 5

Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required '/home/best/public_html/lists/include/db.php' (include_path='.:/opt/cpanel/ea-php56/root/usr/share/pear') in /home/best/public_html/blog/wp-content/themes/bestsciencefiction/includes/db.php on line 5