web analytics

Awards 2015: Jerwood Prize

By / June 19, 2015 / no comments

The Jerwood Prize is one of the newer awards in British Literature, being just five years old. It describes itself thus: “the Jerwood Fiction Uncovered Prize is the only prize to solely award British writers, unique in its aim to celebrate great British fiction. Each year it awards a group of eight writers with £5,000 each, rather than choosing one winner.”

man lies dreamingIt is primarily a mainstream award, but this year one of the eight chosen books was A Man Lies Dreaming by Lavie Tidhar.

The other Jerwood Prize winners are listed here.

About the author



Warning: require_once(/home/best/public_html/lists/include/db.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/best/public_html/blog/wp-content/themes/bestsciencefiction/includes/db.php on line 5

Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required '/home/best/public_html/lists/include/db.php' (include_path='.:/opt/cpanel/ea-php56/root/usr/share/pear') in /home/best/public_html/blog/wp-content/themes/bestsciencefiction/includes/db.php on line 5