web analytics

Awards 2015: Ditmar Awards

By / April 13, 2015 / no comments

The Ditmar Awards are the Australian achievement awards for science fiction, fantasy and horror. The 2015 winners were announced at Swancon 40, the Australian National SF Convention on 5th April.

The winners were:

Best Novel (tie)

The Lascar’s Dagger – Glenda Larke (Hachette)
Thief’s Magic – Trudi Canavan (Hachette Australia)

Best Novella or Novelette

 “The Legend Trap” by Sean Williams, in Kaleidoscope (Twelfth Planet Press)

Best Short Story

“The Seventh Relic” – Cat Sparks, in Phantazein (FableCroft Publishing)

Best Collected Work

Kaleidoscope edited by Alisa Krasnostein and Julia Rios (Twelfth Planet Press)

Best Artwork

Kathleen Jennings, illustrations in Black-Winged Angels (Ticonderoga Publications)

Best Fan Writer

Tansy Rayner Roberts

Best Fan Artist

Kathleen Jennings, for body of work, including Fakecon art and Illustration Friday series

Best Fan Publication in Any Medium

The Writer and the Critic – Kirstyn McDermott and Ian Mond

Best New Talent

Helen Stubbs

William Atheling Jr Award for Criticism or Review

“Does Sex Make Science Fiction Soft?” – Tansy Rayner Roberts, in Uncanny Magazine 1



About the author



Warning: require_once(/home/best/public_html/lists/include/db.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/best/public_html/blog/wp-content/themes/bestsciencefiction/includes/db.php on line 5

Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required '/home/best/public_html/lists/include/db.php' (include_path='.:/opt/cpanel/ea-php56/root/usr/share/pear') in /home/best/public_html/blog/wp-content/themes/bestsciencefiction/includes/db.php on line 5