web analytics

Awards 2015, BSFA Awards

By / April 13, 2015 / no comments

The BSFA Awards are voted on by members of the British Science Fiction Association and the Eastercon, the British National Convention. This year’s awards were presented on 5th April.

The winners were:

Best Novel

Ancillary Sword – Ann Leckie
The Race – Nina Allan
Cuckoo Song – Frances Hardinge
Europe in Autumn – Dave Hutchinson
Wolves – Simon Ings
The First Fifteeen Lives of Harry August – Claire North
Lagoon – Nnedi Okorafor
The Moon King – Neil Williamson

Best Short Fiction

“The Honey Trap” – Ruth E. J. Booth
“The Mussel Eater” – Octavia Cade
“Scale Bright” – Benjanun Sriduankaew

Best Non-Fiction

“Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers and the First World War” – Edward James
Call and Response – Paul Kincaid
“Deep Forests and Manicured Gardens: a look at two new short fiction magazines” – Jonathan McAlmont
“The State of British SF and Fantasy: A Symposium” – Strange Horizons
Greg Egan – Karen Burnham

Best Art

“The Wasp Factory” after Iain Banks – Tessa Farmer
Cover of Mirror Empire – Richard Anderson
Cover of Bete – Blacksheep
Cover of Wolves – Jeffrey Allan Love
Cover of Mars Evacuees – Andy Potts

About the author



Warning: require_once(/home/best/public_html/lists/include/db.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/best/public_html/blog/wp-content/themes/bestsciencefiction/includes/db.php on line 5

Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required '/home/best/public_html/lists/include/db.php' (include_path='.:/opt/cpanel/ea-php56/root/usr/share/pear') in /home/best/public_html/blog/wp-content/themes/bestsciencefiction/includes/db.php on line 5