web analytics

Aurealis Award Winners

By / March 26, 2016 / no comments

The Aurealis Awards for Australia’s best science fiction, fantasy and horror writers have been announced.

The science fiction winners are:

Best Science Fiction Novel:
Illuminae, Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff (Allen & Unwin)

old venus
Best Science Fiction Novella:
“By Frogsled and Lizardback to Outcast Venusian Lepers”, Garth Nix (Old Venus, Random House)

meeting infinity
Best Science Fiction Short Story:
“All the Wrong Places”, Sean Williams (Meeting Infinity, Solaris)

The full list of winners is here.

About the author



Warning: require_once(/home/best/public_html/lists/include/db.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/best/public_html/blog/wp-content/themes/bestsciencefiction/includes/db.php on line 5

Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required '/home/best/public_html/lists/include/db.php' (include_path='.:/opt/cpanel/ea-php56/root/usr/share/pear') in /home/best/public_html/blog/wp-content/themes/bestsciencefiction/includes/db.php on line 5